It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 7:22 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Forum rules

As this forum section can lead to overheated heads, this section is tightly moderated. At the sllightest suspection of a thread going into the wrong direction, action will be taken.

Post subject: [for sale] Bugatti type 41
PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:45 pm 
Site Admin

This Bugatti type 41 seems to be for sale. Where does it fit in the type 41 range? Is this the Hucke project?

Attachments:
Bugatti50b_41RecordSpeedCarforsaleSIDE.jpg
Bugatti50b_41RecordSpeedCarforsaleSIDE.jpg [ 136.77 KiB | Viewed 10897 times ]

Post subject: Re: [for sale] Bugatti type 41
PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:09 pm 

Herman wrote:
This Bugatti type 41 seems to be for sale. Where does it fit in the type 41 range? Is this the Hucke project?

not that i know of.Uwe's car is quite beautifully finished.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:39 am 

I’m no expert on the big cars but I don’t think it is a 41.
It looks like an evocation of the LSR car that was never build. The seller seems to get very excited about all his descriptions of chattels for sale to the point where excitement occasionally overtakes factual accuracy, either that or in a previous career he wrote descriptions for auction catalogs.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:08 pm 
Site Admin

It can be yours for only 10 million euro, so a real bargain!! :shock:

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:09 pm 

This must be the project of a replica record car, the one from Ettore's sketch using a Royale engine (blown? Two T50 blowers would be nice!) and a T46 chassis.

I believe that this project also originates from Uwe Hucke, though I'm not sure. Is the engine an AutoRail engine?

10 million seems a bit much for an unfinished project, even Tom Wheatcroft did not manage to get even a few millions for his fully finished coupe Napoleon replica!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 1:02 pm